Home » NEWS » Former top Macrist officials added to list of defendants in Argentine case for smuggling guns to overthrow Evo in 2019 — MercoPress

Former top Macrist officials added to list of defendants in Argentine case for smuggling guns to overthrow Evo in 2019 — MercoPress

Former best Macrist officers added to checklist of defendants in Argentine circumstance for smuggling guns to overthrow Evo in 2019

Tuesday, August 24th 2021 – 09:39 UTC

Previous FM Faurie reportedly handled these affairs as a result of obscure channels

Argentine prosecutors Monday resolved to indict top rated-ranking officers from the administration of previous President Mauricio Macri for their alleged involvement in the giving of weapons to Bolivian armed forces who served overthrow Evo Morales in 2019.

Previous Cabinet Chief Marcos Peña, Overseas Minister Jorge Faurie and Secretary of Strategic Affairs Fulvio Pompeo were added to the record of defendants in the Argentine chapter of a historic occasion for which Janine Áñez, who became Bolivia’s interim President following Morales’ resignation, has been charged in her place with crimes in opposition to humanity for two independent “massacres.”

Prosecutor Claudio Navas Rial submitted fees from the Macrist officers for the possible crime of smuggling weapons and ammunition into the Plurinational Condition of Bolivia in the run-up to the military services coup towards Morales.

Currently indicted in the identical case are Macri himself, former Safety Minister Patricia Bullrich and Defense Minister Oscar Aguad, as well as then Argentine Ambassador to Bolivia Normando Normando Álvarez García and then Gendarmería Nacional (Border Guard) head Gerardo Otero.

The prosecution has so agreed to comply with up on prices filed by present-day Protection Minister Sabina Frederic, Justice Minister Martín Soria and AFIP tax bureau head Mercedes Marcó del Pont, who has reportedly offered the state’s attorney with new evidence pertaining to two crucial conferences allegedly held on November 12, 2019, at the Casa Rosada.

In the 1st these come across, Macri reportedly fulfilled in non-public with Faurie, who is explained to have subsequently signed a “suspicious, hitherto unknown note” by way of which he requested the sending of Gendarmería Nacional troops to Bolivia, with the pretext of defending the Argentine embassy. But Faurie reportedly taken care of these affairs from outdoors the regular chain of command channels.

The second conference is stated to have taken area in Peña’s place of work inside of the Casa Rosada to organize the shipment of war content to the Bolivian Police and Air Pressure the subsequent day (November 13, 2019). Bullrich and Otero are claimed to have been existing at that conference.

Navas Rial regarded as that ”the aspects furnished by the plaintiffs on this occasion make it possible for to preliminarily reinforce the hypothesis of the situation at first outlined, at the very same time that they justify directing the investigation’s awareness to the conduct attributed to then Cabinet Chief, Marcos Peña” as properly as Faurie and Pompeo.

The magistrate handling the scenario is Choose Javier López Biscayart.

Meanwhile, Macri joined a checklist of former heads of governments who have asked the Business of American States (OAS) and the United Nations (UN) to choose action to preserve the daily life and well-being of the incarcerated Áñez, who on Sunday experimented with to dedicate suicide immediately after finding out she would be experiencing crimes from humanity rates.

The document was signed by these former leaders: José María Aznar (Spain) Oscar Arias, Rafael Ángel Calderón, Miguel Ángel Rodríguez, Laura Chinchilla and Luis Guillermo Solís (Costa Rica) Nicolás Ardito Barletta, Ernesto Pérez Balladares and Mireya Moscoso (Panama) Felipe Calderón and Vicente Fox (Mexico) Alfredo Cristiani (El Salvador) Federico Franco and Juan Carlos Wasmosy (Paraguay) Eduardo Frei (Chile) Andrés Pastrana and Álvaro Uribe (Colombia) Osvaldo Hurtado and Jamil Mahuad (Ecuador) Luis Alberto Lacalle Herrera and Julio María Sanguinetti (Uruguay) and Jorge Tuto Quiroga (Bolivia).

Source website link